Kanye West – Welcome To Heartbreak (Feat. Kid Cudi)

Kanye has always been one of my favorite artists for the fact he gives you the real him on every record. This record, Welcome To Heartbreak, comes from the highly debated album, 808’s & Heartbreaks. Everybody had their own opinion about this album whether it be wack cuz it doesn’t really have that much rap or like me, it was great album due to its creativity. That album came from a dark time for him, he just lost his mother and his engagement to Alexis Phefier was called off. This record is easily my favorite cut on the album. From my understanding, he wrote this song after having a convo with MTV’s EVP Dave Sirulnick, who showed him pictures of his family and wife, something Kanye long wanted. What I get from the song is that Kanye looks all of his accomplishments (money, fame, cars, etc) and realizes they are pale in comparison to what really means something (love, family, etc). Now, I usually don’t say the four letter word unless I’m talking to my girl but I really do love this record, lol.

Kanye West – Welcome To Heartbreak (Feat. Kid Cudi)

About Moe

A life liver, a basketball fanatic, a Laurelton Queens native, a music enthusiast, a man, a lot of things makes up me...
This entry was posted in Classic, Rap, Real Talk, Saddening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

