Why Am I Not Surprised, KG??

Let me start this off by saying this is not a hate-KG post. Kevin Garnett is arguably one of the greatest players to ever lace up his sneakers. Very passionate and skilled, KG has made his mark in the NBA for the last decade plus. Throughout the years, he has build a rep for one of the most dominating players in the game and also one of the biggest trash talkers, too. On Tuesday, during the Boston & Detriot game, KG and Charlie Villanueva got into it over each other’s play. While in the middle of the heated exchange, Villanueva claims that Garnett called him an cancer patient.

My first reaction to hearing this was “Wow, I dont know what to say”. Me as a person, I always try to hear both sides of the story to get a full understanding of what’s going on. I hate to make decisions on people or things without getting a clear understanding but once KG released his statement to the public yesterday, it confirmed what I thought about KG all the time: Dude’s a grimey guy. In his statement, he goes on saying:

“I am aware there was a major miscommunication regarding something I said on the court last night. My comment to Charlie Villanueva was in fact ‘You are cancerous to your team and our league.”

Ok, KG, who do you really think you’re fooling??? So you’re telling me and everybody in the world, in a heated argument with another guy, you’re going to say something as civil as that?? That’s about as realistic as Dolly Parton’s chest. It’s sad when someone of KG’s stature and legend would stoop to being that low. Charlie suffers from alopecia unversalis, which causes a person to lose all of their hair. No matter what, you should never get that personal in a heated argument especially using cancer as a way to insult someone since Maurice Lucas just passed from bladder cancer. KG should know better and yes I do believe he said that ish.

About Moe

A life liver, a basketball fanatic, a Laurelton Queens native, a music enthusiast, a man, a lot of things makes up me...
This entry was posted in Disrespectful, Hoops, Real Talk, Saddening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

